❀ ✿Good Morning, Sunshine! ❀ ✿

DSCN4302

This is officially my first post! I have many recipes planned, but none set up yet seeing as how I would like to make them and take my own picture of them to post with the recipes. Tell my successes, my failures, my “cover ups”, tips, tricks, and just flat out simple tid-bits of deliciousness! 

This morning, not really a recipe, I had a simple bowl of strawberry Chobani yogurt and an apple – one half sliced and one half diced. I mixed the diced in with the yogurt and used it as a fruit dip to dip my apple slices in. Chobani is thick and creamy (and non-fat!) that it made a great breakfast. With a total of 220 calories for my breakfast, I ate something quick to make and simple in its delightful and delicious form. A busy day, unfortunately, does not allow me to make anything elaborate. This is considered vegetarian, not vegan. This can easily be made into an equally, and more satisfying, breakfast, by using Soy! yogurt, which I personally love!

When it comes to Chobani yogurt, I very much dislike the “goaty” taste of it. If I eat it, I need to have a fruity flavor which masks that flavor, like strawberry, blueberry, peach, pineapple….

I tried chocolate chip once…

Blech!

DSCN4303

Happy Eating!

Micaelina

Leave a Reply

